All that I get

Words can’t speak up themselves,

A speaker is needed.

Thoughts can’t express themselves, to the one

For which they are intended.

If so would have been the reality,

You would have known that how dearly I loved you,

How I continue to love you for eternity.

 

That is the reality,

Believe me when I say.

Expressing myself completely? No,

That has never been my way.

But look away now, for our ways are separate from here,

Yet I know; a part of me will always find you everywhere.

 

This is what we were destined for,

I guess I had figured it all.

But why do you care now?

You never even answered my heart’s call.

So leave happily now, now that all the pain is to end.

Our time together has finally come to its end.

And if by chance your heart ever worries of my wellbeing,

Rest assured, there is nothing to worry,

Nothing to regret,

This isn’t what I wished for,

But this is all I get.

© Md Saemul Haque Noori

2 thoughts on “All that I get

Leave a comment